DE
EN

Audi Beat

Recording
Sound Design
Music Production
Mixing

The Audi Beat. It must be a really cool project that is not Virtual Reality that I still feel like doing it – like this video-beat

The basic idea was to compose a music from the different tones that can be found in a car dealership, showing how the different areas, from the mechanic to the office, play together just like an orchestra.

The challenge was, among other things, that we only knew very limited in advance which sound sources would really exist on site and therefore are authentic. So I worked out a basic concept with a rough composition, conducted the people and had to decide flexibly, how the tone will be arranged in the finished piece. Together with the editor, I later put the filmed storyline together to a video-beat, taking into account the dramaturgy, which should also be reflected auditively.

Here, I handled the entire audio production, as a sound engineer on set, from the sound design to the final mix – and to give it even more richness, I spontaneously composed additional musical instruments and the Audi Symphony Video-Beat was finished.

DE
EN

Audi Autohaus Symphony

Aufnahme
Sounddesign
Musikkomposition
Mischung

Der Audi-Beat. Es muss schon ein echt cooles Projekt sein, dass ich mal auf Virtual Reality verzichte – so wie dieser Video-Beat

Die Grundidee bestand darin, aus den verschiedenen Tönen, die in einem Autohaus zu finden sind, eine Musik zu komponieren, die zeigt, wie die verschiedenen Bereiche, vom Mechaniker bis zum Büro – wie ein Orchester zusammenspielen.

Die Herausforderung bestand unter anderem darin, dass wir vorab nur sehr begrenzt wussten, welche Geräuschquellen es wirklich vor Ort geben wird und damit authentisch sind. So arbeitete ich ein Grund-Konzept mit grober Komposition aus, dirigierte die Leute und musste flexibel entscheiden, welcher Ton im fertigen Stück wie arrangiert werden kann. Zusammen mit dem Cutter setzte ich später die gefilmte Storyline zu einem Video-Beat zusammen, unter Berücksichtigung der Dramaturgie, welche sich auch auditiv wiederspiegeln sollte.

Hier übernahm ich also die gesamte Audio-Produktion, als Tonmeister am Set über das Sounddesign bis hin zur finalen Mischung – und um dem Ganzen noch mehr Fülle zu geben, komponierte ich spontan noch zusätzliche Musik-Instrumente und fertig war der Audi Symphony Video-Beat.